Through The Booking Glass

Step into our world…

Author Spotlight-Cameo Renae

on January 5, 2014

Cameorenae
She’s 2013 YATR’s best breakout author along with best villain, favorite book cover, best dystopian book, book of the year and best male character! Yes, this weeks author spotlight is CAMEO RENAE!!!

Her book, In My Dreams, made my top 10 list!! It’s fabulous! I can’t wait to read her other novels that won so many awards!

Cameo Renae was born in San Francisco, CA, raised in Maui, Hawaii, and recently moved with her husband and children to Alaska. She loved reading from as long as she can remember, and it was C.S. Lewis’ – Chronicles of Narnia – which sparked a fire in her soul and made her want to create her own wondrous, magical worlds and awesome characters to go on adventures with.
In My Dreams & Hidden Wings were both recently published through Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing earlier this year. Descent (A Hidden Wings novella) was released May 15, 2013, and Broken Wings (Book 2 in the Hidden Wings Series) was released June 1, 2013. Her most recent release is ARV-3. A YA Post-Apocalyptic, Dystopian novel. She is currently working on the next Hidden Wings Series book titled:Tethered Wings. No release date yet. :)One day she hopes to find her own magic wardrobe, and ride away on her magical unicorn… Until then… she’ll keep writing!

When asked what was her fav things, Cameo didn’t hesitate in giving her answer! She said, “My VERY favorite thing that I not only love, but NEED, is coffee. I love coffee. It’s actually my blood type. But, I can’t drink just black coffee. My coffee has to be sweet and creamy. I love French Vanilla creamer, or caramel macchiato, or salted caramel macchiato. If I go out, I usually get my coffee with mocha. Like a Cafe’ Mocha. OMG!!! Now, that is heaven. Coffee and chocolate… there is nothing better. It is complete bliss.” To share her love for coffee & chocolate, she will be giving away a Starbucks gift card along with ebooks & swag!! This giveaway ends January 11, at 12 pm cst.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

